Advent Calendar Day 2 #recipe

 day-two-main_2414728a

 I need to bake, make and create more for Christmas, even if it means that I scoff it all myself! I haven’t made any mince pies yet or decided what sort of trifle we’re having on Christmas day, or decided what sort of herby goodies should be mixed in with the butter to go under the turkey skin before it gets thrown into the oven, but I do have a couple of weeks yet…

MjAxMy05ZTM5NWYxZTM5Zjc3YWRj

I’d never waste my time and love creating goodies for someone who I thought wouldn’t love them too. Whether it be homemade cookies or the mix for homemade cookies, I would expect the person receiving the gift to be just as thankful as if I’d spent a fortune on the present in some posh shop! So ONLY for nice people out there, here’s my favourite cookie recipe:

Choccy Chip Cookies

320g plain flour

1 tsp baking soda (bicarbonate of soda)

1 tsp salt

225g butter (soft, at room temperature)

170g castor sugar

150g brown sugar

2 large eggs

1 tsp vanilla extract

300g chocolate chips

Preheat oven to 190°C. Combine the flour, baking soda and salt in a small bowl and set aside. Cream the butter and sugars together in a large mixing bowl until fluffy. Add eggs to butter mixture one at a time, beating well after each addition. Mix in vanilla extract, then mix in the flour mixture and stir in chocolate chips. Using an ice cream scoop, or using large tablespoons, drop balls of cookie dough onto ungreased baking trays (be warned, they spread… Don’t don’t ut them too close together). Bake at 190°C for 9-11 minutes or until golden brown.

Sorry there are no photos (nothing to do with the fact I was at my work Christmas party last night)….

Melissa xx

One thought on “Advent Calendar Day 2 #recipe

  1. Pingback: Advent Calendar Day 16: Cookies and Biscuits | The Glen House

Leave a Reply

