Bank Holiday beauty

Tomorrow is St. Patrick’s Day and here in Ireland it’s a bank holiday, meaning most people will have a three day weekend.  Tomorrow thousands of people will be out and about at parades celebrating our patron saint, but I’ll be in work. I can’t moan though, the weather was wonderful yesterday.

image

The daffodils, tulips and crocuses are springing up all over The Glen House.

image

image

image

I brought some of these beautiful daffodils inside to the kitchen to brighten it up.

image

Late yesterday afternoon, for the sheer fact it wasn’t raining and I wasn’t freezing, we pulled the barbecue out! This was the first time since we moved into The Glen House that we’ve properly cooked outside.

image

We sat on the terrace looking down towards the river, watching the water calmly flow by.

image

Munching on a delicious Saturday night supper of steak sandwiches!

image

It was stunning (the barbecued steak was yummy too), I’m so lucky!

image

It was dark by 7pm, so I’m looking to the clocks going forward in a couple of weeks to give us more day light as British Summer Time begins.

Melissa xx.

16 thoughts on “Bank Holiday beauty

  1. Such a beautiful spring day you’ve shared with us, Melissa! I’ll live vicariously through you because I don’t think our snow is ever going away.. 🙂 just lovely. I have to ask, is that a sculpture of a mushroom? And I’m in love with that striped pasta!! I hope you’re planning a pasta dish to share!

    Like

  2. These pictures are beautiful! I am sorry that you have to work when everyone gets it off, no matter how you frame it, it still feels a but unfair sometimes!

    Like

Leave a Reply

