Celebration Cakes

I made a wonderful birthday cake for a dear friend, a grateful friend, a few days ago. I was all set to share the recipe and method with you today… And then technology let me down!

I blog from my mobile phone, not a laptop. I find that it’s a quick and easy way to fit blogging into my lifestyle. However all the photos I’ve taken over the last few days have been deleted from my SD card boo hoo…

This is the only photo I have of the chocolate sponge cake filled with fresh whipped cream and strawbwerries. It was delicious!

image

As i’ve just celebrated my first blog anniversary so I decided to bring all my favourite cakes to Angies for Fiesta Friday. It’s also #NationalChocolateWeek so all the recipes are chocolate cakes!

Chocolate and Cherry cake
This was a quick and simple pantry cake, with cherries from a jar!

image

Chocolate Berry Celebration cake
This gorgeous chocolate cake was smoothered in chocolate ganache before being topped with berries.

image

White Chocolate cake
This pretty white chocolate and orange cake was finished off with white chocolate cigarillos and fresh strawberries.

image

Happy Friday!

Melissa xx

51 thoughts on “Celebration Cakes

  1. Oh, Happy 1st Bloggiversary and congratulations on your feature this week too!! Love your cakes Melissa – they look so beautiful. And you must have the tiniest fingers on the planet to be able to blog from your phone without driving yourself crazy!! I can barely manage using a keyboard!! Happy FF x

    Like

  2. Happy first anniversary of your wonderful blog. You are really a very talented baker, and cake decorator. Thanks for sharing these beautiful creations with us at Fiesta Friday.

    Like

  3. Pingback: The Impossible Chocoflan | Fiesta Friday #38 | The Novice Gardener

  4. Happy Bloggiversary! You are sounding a tad more upbeat than last week, Melissa – good on you. I love your cakes, they are absolutely stunning. We’ll be over in Belfast next week so I might come down to yours for a slice or two πŸ˜‰

    Like

  5. Oh my!! Your cakes are amazing, amazing, amazing!! Do you mind having cake decorating lessons with me? πŸ˜€ And ehem, I’d like to take a tour at the Glen House. πŸ˜‰

    Like

  6. You are on a cake roll! πŸ˜‰ They all look amazing and glad you found success and more grateful recipients!

    Many thanks for the deLiz fb like. Glad to be connected. Hope you enjoy your page πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

