Advent Calendar Day 11: Early Christmas Presents!

image

I’m a lucky girl! This week I’ve received three lovely gifts in the post.

image

If you follow me on Facebook or Twitter you will have seen that Elaine from Foodbod sent me some fabulous spice blends from the UK. Creole, Peri Peri, Ras el hanout and Moroccan. I can’t wait to use them!

image

Celia from Fig Jam and Lime Cordial sent me some sourdough starter all the way from Australia. Her seven year old starter Priscilla has been sent all over the world. I’m naming my pack Saoirse (sear-sha) an Irish name for freedom and liberty.

Celia has loads of sourdough recipes on her blog, but I’ll be starting with her
basic sourdough tutorial, I’ll keep you posted!

image

I’ve never had mail from Australia, aren’t the stamps beautiful?

image

My final present this week was from Kingfisher Tea. Since 2005, this Irish family business has been “providing refreshing flavours of whole leaf teas and theย relaxing fragrances of fruits, spices, flowers and herbs”. Based in County Wexford, the company has been awarded “Best in Ireland” designation from Bridgestone Guides and was awarded gold stars from the Guild of Fine Foods in 2009, 2011 and 2012.

Five delicious flavours arrived: Rosey Lee Fruit Tea, Moroccan Mint Tea, Irish Breakfast, Darjeeling Earl Grey Tea and Japan Sencha Green Tea.

image

Everyone that reads my blog knows how much I love my tea and I’m extremely excited to be trying these out. All of the teas have excellent labels on the back, which list their ingredents AND more importantly how best to brew a cup!

Thank you so much to @foodbodfood,ย  @CeliaFigJam and @Kingfisherteas! Please check out the links I’ve posted above or their Twitter accounts and say hi….

Melissa xx

9 thoughts on “Advent Calendar Day 11: Early Christmas Presents!

  1. This is #bloggerlove!! The teas look so interesting – I must look for them here. Love Elaine’s spice blends – the Creole is delicious in scrambled eggs! Have you had a go yet at waking up Saoirse? It’s really easy if you follow Celia’s timings – I baked my first loaf today – so excited!! Pics on instagram.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

