In My Kitchen

Bloom 2015 took place in the Phoenix Park Dublin over the June bank holiday weekend, from Thursday 28th May until Monday 1st June. Over 100,000 visitors headed to the Phoenix Park in Dublin. There were show gardens, cookery and craft demonstrations, free gardening advice from the experts, Irish food produce, live entertainment and gardening workshops, oh and rain… Lots and lots of rain.

image

Goal garden at Bloom 2015

Unsurprisingly,  I bought lots of goodies for my kitchen!

In My Kitchen…

image

… Are butters from local producers Blast and Wilde! I love Love LOVE this stuff! Their infused butters are incredible on meat or fish, or even on a bit of bread. I also picked up a pot of delicious garlicky pesto…

image

In My Kitchen…

image

Is was a packet of Kilbeggan oat chocolate chip cookies. We ate them! They were soooooo good! However there is a packet of oats left, so I might attempt my own version or i’ll make tasty porridge.

In My Kitchen…

image

… Is the latest addition to the Newgrange Gold family. The smokey Rapeseed oil is delicious. I’m a huge fan of their oils and recently attended an earlier morning breakfast there as part of the Boyne Valley Food Series.

I also picked up a bottle of WildWood blackberry vinegar. It’s amazing! It has a wonderful sharp, sweet taste.

In My Kitchen…

image

… Are these spice mixes by the brilliant Green Saffron. Green Saffron is a multi-award-winning family business based in Cork, Ireland. “We passionately produce stunning spice blends, sauces and chutneys from spices sourced by family members in Moradabad, India….” I can’t wait to try them.

In My Kitchen…

image

… Are several jars of Big Red Kitchen jams and their yummy butterscotch sauce which is great at this time of the year with icecream.

image

In My Kitchen…

image

… Was a suprise from Dr Oetker yesterday! They sent me their new cupcake centres. I can’t wait to try them out and report back.

Melissa xx

19 thoughts on “In My Kitchen

  1. Melissa, rain seems to be prevalent everywhere these days (looking at cloudy skies here) but I’m so glad you found some delicious take-aways from the Bloom festival. That flavored butter sounds divine, as does your blackberry balsamic. I never thought to pair ginger with rhubarb (ala your jam), but that sounds tasty, too! Thanks for a lovely IMK post.

    P.S. I just sent my daughter a gift from Dublin for her 30th birthday… a special occasion calling for a special gift… Irish roots. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Taste of Meath | The Glen House

Leave a Reply

