Advent Calendar Day 7: Shimmering Cupcakes

image

So I missed December 6th…. Having worked my day off and then driven half way across the country I was a little tired. Anyway, it’s Monday, it’s the 7th of December and it’s time for my favourite Christmas post from last year….

image

The shimmery cupcake recipe is a perfect one to do with children, it’s very simple to do. It uses my fail safe chocolate muffin recipe with shop bought icing.

Chocolate cupcake Ingredients:
100g butter
150g brown sugar
2 eggs
200g plain flour
4 teaspoons baking powder
2 tablespoon cocoa powder
180ml milk

Topping:
1 can of Dr Oetker’s chocolate icing
1 can of Dr Oetker’s gold shimmer spray
1 can of Dr Oetker’s silver shimmer spray

image

Line a cupcake tin with foil cases. Preheat the oven to 190Β°/ gas mark 5 or turn your Rayburn off! Cream the butter and sugar, then add in the eggs. Sift in all the dry ingredients and then add the milk. Spoon the mixture into the cases.

Bake in the oven for 12-15 minutes, then leave to cool completely.

I used the cupcake icing to top each cake and left them to set.

I covered the table with newspaper and starting spraying! It was great fun building up the shimmering layers.

image

Melissa xx

4 thoughts on “Advent Calendar Day 7: Shimmering Cupcakes

  1. Oh my gosh. Good thing I’m not there to eat them. Hahaha. Or I guess these are from last year right. Good thing I wasn’t there last year. I would have eaten them all.
    πŸ™‚
    Hope you are well Melissa.
    πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

