Liebster Award

Thank you Jhuls at the not so creative cook for nominating me for a Liebster Award! Jhuls was lucky enough to receive this award for the 5th time recently, I’m chuffed to bits that she has nominated me for my first. Please drop by, if you haven’t already.

image

The Rules:

1) Thank the blogger who nominated you.
2) Answer the questions you were given.
3) Nominate other blogs with less than 500 followers.
4) Post questions for your selected nominees to answer.
5) Tag and link the nominees and post a comment to let them know you have nominated and appreciate their hard work.

Jhuls’s questions for me to answer:
1) What is your favourite dessert and why?
Anything chocolaty and gooey with cream or icecream! I love chocolate, I always opt for a very sweet dessert after dinner.

2) What is one weird fact about you?
I like drinking tea out of a glass in work!

3) What are your top three favourite books?
1984- George Orwell
Charlie and the Chocolate Factory- Roald Dahl
Shantaram- Gregory David Roberts

4) If you had the ability to invent a new kitchen tool that would suit your needs, what would it be?
An electric rolling pin!

5) What is your favourite music artist and genre?
Oh jeez, the other questions are easy compared to this. I have really eclectic tastes!

6) Why did you start your blog?
To share my adventures after moving into a new house.

7) What’s the last movie that made you cry?
I cry a lot! I vividly remember crying watching The Grey.

8) Chocolate Chip Cookies or Brownies?
Chocolate Chip Cookies!

9) Do you collect anything?
Nope.

10) What is your favourite colour?
I’m a girl…. Pink!

My nominations for this award are:
Chloe at foodlikecake
Lenore at explorenewness
Sam at tea and sesame
Sonia and Candice at everybody loves pretty
Ngan at ngansequitur
Lauren at english wife indian life

I’m going to take 5 of Jhuls questions and add 5 of my own:

1) What is your favourite dessert and why?
2) Sun or moon?
3) What are your top three favourite books?
4) What is your favourite spray/perfume?
5) If you had the ability to invent a new kitchen tool that would suit your needs, what would it be?
6)Where did you last go on holiday?
7) Chocolate Chip Cookies or Brownies?
8) Tea or coffee?
9) What is your favourite colour?
10) What makes you happy?

image

Melissa xx

17 thoughts on “Liebster Award

  1. Ahhh! The Grey? Liam Neeson, right? – I really like him!! I watched again Taken 2 few days ago and many times I watched Taken 1, too.

    You are most welcome, Melissa, and thank you for answering my questions. I had fun reading them. 😉

    Like

Leave a comment